How to {display_field} + {field_data} with DM EECK?
Posted: 22 February 2011 04:47 AM   [ Ignore ]
Wallflower
Rank
Total Posts:  16
Joined  2010-10-13

Hi guys,

I’m very new to SC. Hopefully this is a quick question…

How do I display the field data for a custom field (DM EECK) when editing the SC form?

Inside a {custom_fields} loop, I have:

{if dm_eeck}

{display_field}

{field_data}

{
/if} 

I’m getting the custom field showing with the data, then a duplication of the data. However, if I remove {display_field}, I get just the data (not inside the custom field [which is CK Editor]). If I remove {field_data}, I get a standard textarea with the data inside.

See screenshot.

(FYI, I cut and pasted some HTML from the SC guide as a test—that’s what you’re seeing in the rendered data)

What’s the proper syntax for displaying custom field data IN the custom field?

Posted: 22 February 2011 05:07 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
Wallflower
Rank
Joined  2010-10-13

Ok, this may be a false alarm.

I displayed the field with {field:your_custom_field_name} instead. It still initially broke, so I changed the content that was pasted in the field. Now it works… I guess something in there was breaking it…

For now, it seems to be working!

My issue is solved.

Posted: 22 February 2011 05:18 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
Teen Scream
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  3541
Joined  2009-05-29
{if dm_eeck}

{display_field}

{
/if} 

Is the right syntax. Not sure why it’s not working for that fieldtype, haven’t tested that one I think.

Posted: 22 February 2011 06:17 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
Wallflower
Rank
Joined  2010-10-13

Hi Rob,

EECKEditor is on the list of tested add-ons.

I think I may have something for you…

I was trying to get jQuery AJAXForm working, and encountered a mysterious error with the generated Safecracker form code. I think it could be related to this problem too.

The line in question is this script inclusion, at the end of the generated Safecracker form: